Anyone Still Out There? or, On the Recent Neglect of This Blog.

Wow.  So it’s been a while.  Like, three months.  I’ve been busy, but that’s no excuse.  Lots of change afoot, writing for the awesome online magazine Bad Mum Magazine, getting my own @the_parlour_hackney off the ground (slowly but surely . . . but slowly) as well as embarking on a career change I have been fantasising about since law school. Oh yeah, I also have a nearly two year old whom I look after full time.  So, yeah, busy.

All that being said, however, I really do miss just straight up writing about beauty.  I’ve got loads of ideas which will hopefully be coming to fruition in the next few months, from regular features to interviews.  Sometimes you’ll see a bit of a mummy bias, so I apologise in advance, but hopefully that doesn’t put too may of you off . . . we know a thing or two about useful beauty products, tips and tricks as it’s the only thing that gets us through without looking like the overworked and under pampered day walkers we are.

So, in the spirit of ‘done is better than perfect’, this is the official re-launch into my blogging enterprise.  May it be long, consistent and entertaining.

See you soon!

x

2 thoughts on “Anyone Still Out There? or, On the Recent Neglect of This Blog.

Leave a Reply

